Skip to main content

Minute Book No 10, 1924-1944

 Item — Volume: MS 2919.2
Identifier: Coll-43/1/10

Scope and Contents

Volume containing minutes of ordinary meetings and details of the Society's business. This includes the nomination and election of members. It also details excursions taken by the society, papers read at meetings and publications in Transactions of the Edinburgh Geological Society are also covered. There are also obituaries to Benjamin Neeve Peach and Henry Moubray Cadell and details of the Clough Memorial Medal for geological work in Scotland and the north of England.

Presidents during this period included Henry Moubray Cadell and John Smith Flett.

A large number of items are pasted into the notebook. These include billets of meetings, billets of excursions, lists of office-bearers and reports by office-bearers. Newspaper clippings, giving full reports of business and transcripts of the papers read, are included after most of the minutes.


  • Creation: 1924-1944


Physical Description

1 volume


From the Series: 14 Volumes